What If … Savants are the Normal Ones

JASONPI720_ma.jpgRecently, I read an article about a college dropout who became a savant (remember from the movie “Rain Man”) following a brain injury.  You can read the article here: http://nypost.com/2014/04/20/how-a-brain-injury-turned-a-college-dropout-into-a-genius/.  Jason Padgett is only one of 40 people who have Acquired Savant Syndrome, meaning he was not born this way.

Padgett’s savant ability allows him to see mathematical prisms and geometrical forms that few people even understand let alone have the ability to perceive.  Even stirring the cream in his coffee reveals fractal or logarithmic spirals.  Then he accurately draws these images, geometrically verifying complicated math equations.  The picture shown is one such drawing of pi. (Who said you would never use those math classes again….)

Padgett’s newly acquired abilities pose an interesting question for us.  What if savant-like intelligence lies dormant inside our brains?  What if you are a concussion away from such genius?  (I’m not saying that you should get a concussion to find out.  Most of the time concussions cause temporary or even permanent damage to the brain.)

Rather, the question has spiritual implications.  God created humans in His image and as such it stands to reason that significant intelligence would be part of the package.  Since our genealogical coding stems from Adam and Eve, their level of intelligence would have to be superior to all.  But what if eating the forbidden fruit and getting kicked out of the Garden of Eden meant they could no longer see nor understand the beauty of the universe?

Perhaps a veil of confusion was placed of the heads of Adam and Eve inhibiting them from seeing the majestic prisms like Padgett.  Perhaps Padgett’s abilities are more in line with how humans were originally created and it is us, the “normal” ones, who are really abnormal.  I don’t know about you, but this concept is more in keeping with the God that I know.

2 thoughts on “What If … Savants are the Normal Ones

  1. Hi, My name is Elli. I had an NDE years ago. My story is told by P. M. H. Atwater in her Big Book of Near Death Experiences. About 10 years ago, I call them the powers that be, started downloading tons of info to me all in numbers. Folks tell me that a computer couldn’t even be programmed to calculate what I get. They say that I don’t think either. I just know. I have 32 binders full of calculations all written in ink. We have covered such subjects as physics, hyperspace, gravity, string theory, time, polarity, star maps. earth grids etc. If you or any body else would like to know more about my numbers you can contact me.

Leave a Reply

